2
Harrell Automotive

Updated 01/27/2021 4:32pm: It wasn't a threat... I just wanted you to contact me and communicate. And no, you still did not call me even now. I just don't want people to have to deal with the same issues that I did. (And YES, I absolutely feel that paying over $1600 for what I actually received was exorbitant. I never received even one call FROM you in over a month. In the first days of December 2020, I contacted Harrell Automotive on Peninsula Drive in Erie, PA concerning my 1970 Volkswagen Beetle. Although it wasn’t drivable at the time it was towed to them, and it had been sitting around unused for almost 8 months I knew that it was a solid vehicle and would make a great daily driver when repaired. I gave them a checklist that absolutely HAD to be addressed before I picked it up, because NY state has extremely specific restrictions for vehicles being inspected. Windshield Wipers and the horn were two things that were on that list. When I picked the vehicle up on January 12th, 2021 I certainly expected that everything on my list would have at least been checked and/or referenced if not repaired, but the wipers and the horn weren’t even noted on any report, nor was the front trunk deck-lid repaired (as had been mentioned in the checklist). In fact, it now looks like they pried the front of the deck-lid open with some type of tool that now will require me to repair the metal with body-work for repairs. Harrell had my car for over a month… it wasn’t as though they were being rushed or only had days. During that time, they never once actually contacted me about anything. Every communication between us was myself contacting them, even on times when they specifically stated that they would call me “that afternoon” or “the next day”. I have tried several times to discuss my unhappiness with their work, only to be told that they “didn’t appreciate threats”… how is it threatening to expect them to make things right and to try to work with them concerning it (and they STILL haven’t contacted me). I would suggest that anyone considering using Harrell Automotive as their repair place look elsewhere. I am not unreasonable, and I gave them many days to contact me and find a way to make me happy as a customer, but they have been unwilling to even call me back. This is a company to STAY AWAY from!

Mr. Meeder authorized his repairs, was called. Sadly we can't please every customer. The malicious nature of acting out towards a business in hopes to get money back should be against Google policy but is not. Good luck, stay well Mr. Meeder.

- Harrell Automotive
2
Harrell Automotive

This update is long overdue. I've dealt with this company on good and bad terms and I must say the owner and manager seem nice like they want to help but there mechanics are clueless. Took my vehicle in to get some work done and left with even more problems that began . Tried to take it there to have them look it over and fix the issue but was told they still couldn't find the problem. But told me to drop off and they can go through it even better but for $105 . Just looking for the money not looking to help customer. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY.mr harrel had to do the installation because you where short staffed. Expressed multiple times. I couldn't have missed an appointment that was made the same day .

Yes. When you diagnosed your vehicle and brought your part in, we were accommodating (even when your appointment was missed, resulting in the owner Mr. Harrell taking care of the installation personally) and installed your part, you diagnosed, at your request. When your diagnosis and supplied part did not resolve the issue, then yes it will require a diagnostic fee for our technicians to accurately diagnose the problem. This is how we responsibly spend your money further on parts, to fix the issue. Sadly you find this as a negative, however we believe it to be a positive. We do not wish to see customer's spending money on parts or labor for unnecessary repairs.

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Harrell Automotive has helped tremendously with my vehicles over the years. On short notice or no notice at all, they make sure I’m taken care of every time. I will NEVER take my vehicles anywhere else. If you haven’t tried them, now is the time. The trust they establish with customers is undeniable.

Thank you for taking the extra time to give us the "2 thumbs up"! Trust us key and we work very hard so that you have confidence in our services. From scheduled maintenance to unexpected breakdowns we're ready to "help you get there". We know you have a choice, and THANK YOU for continuing to support locally owned family businesses!

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Thank you for the positive feedback Courtney! Ryan and our team are happy to hear we didn't just meet your expectations but exceeded them. We know you have a choice and we thank you for supporting local family owned businesses!

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Extremely courteous, knowledgeable, honest, service. Front desk customer service by Ryan is exceptional. Waiting room spacious, comfortable with refreshments. Meeting the owner was very pleasant who followed up shortly after service to be sure everything was satisfactory. Convenient location. All around 100% excellent car care and customer service. I will definitely be back.

Thank you for taking the time to give the positive feedback Laurie! We do work very hard to provide an exceptional experience and it's always rewarding to hear that we didn't just meet but exceeded expectations! You have a choice and we THANK YOU for supporting local family business.

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Everyone that works here is so nice and friendly! I'm really happy I found a good place to take my car to that has honest workers!

Thanks so much for the kind words. We work very hard with integrity in all of our jobs! It was our pleasure to help you out with your Toyota. Whether it's regular maintenance like an oil change, safety inspection or any other mechanical needs we are here to keep you on the road safe!

- Harrell Automotive
4
Harrell Automotive

This update is long overdue. I've dealt with this company on good and bad terms and I must say the owner and manager are really worth taking your business to them. They will do what it takes to get the job done well and make sure you leave happy . So to them I want to say thank you. Happy they came into the neighborhood.

While you did speak with Brennan, as the owner of the business I take this very seriously and would love the opportunity to not only explain the $40 difference in the estimate but help you get the services completed in a manner that will fit your budget. We didn't see you for the appointment you had arranged with my general manager, but if you'd like to stop by I would be happy to personally discuss this with you and show you who we are! Integrity is key and we would rather you be fully prepared for potential overage in fluids that to be surprised at the end of a repair or service. Take care and stay safe Kyle.

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Car runs great ty

We're happy to hear that the vehicle is performing great for you Nancy! Thanks for your continued support of local business here in Erie. We want each visit every time to be 5 starts for our customers.

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Car runs great ty

We're happy to hear that the vehicle is performing great for you Nancy! Thanks for your continued support of local business here in Erie. We want each visit every time to be 5 starts for our customers.

- Harrell Automotive
5
Harrell Automotive

Thank you for the positive feedback Matthew! We are pleased that we were able to not just meet but exceed your expectations. We appreciate you have a choice and we again thank you for choosing to support local family business!

- Harrell Automotive